After weeks of teaser photos and introduction of each member, Big Hit Entertainment has finally revealed the full lineup of its new boy group, Tomorrow X Together, or simply TXT.

Photo Credit: Billboard

The quintet is composed of its leader Soobin and members Yeonjun, Hueningkai, Taehyun and Beomgyu.

According to KPop Herald, a two-minute introductory clip featuring the group attracted over 2.5 million YouTube views 10 hours after its release on Wednesday midnight. TXT’s official Twitter account, also launched simultaneously at midnight, had close to half a million followers as of Thursday morning. Check them out on the video below:

The film features the members of the act playing around in a variety of settings, including an empty set, a subway car, a school, and a soccer field, according to Billboard. Similar to all the teaser videos released prior to their official launching, it ends with the Morse Code for the word “dreaming.”


“TXT is about building a new tomorrow together by creating synergy working towards a shared dream,” said Big Hit.


Photo Credit: Koreaboo

Billboard adds that it is yet to be announced when the group will drop their first musical release.

TXT is the first new group from Big Hit Entertainment since the launch of BTS in 2013.

Photo Credit: Billboard


Sources: KPop Herald; Billboard

Go back Home